New Bloc Party album coming your way!

Great news today! An email from the always musically adventurous indie rock outfit from England, Bloc Party, composed of Kele Okereke (lead vocals, rhythm guitar), Russell Lissack (lead guitar), Gordon Moakes (bass guitar, synths, backing vocals, glockenspiel), and Matt Tong (drums, backing vocals) lobbed its way into my inbox overnight declaring Continue Reading

Sydney Writers’ Festival 2012: “Can’t be that hard”

Taking its inspiration from Julie Gillard’s admonishment to journalists at the National Press Club last year: “Don’t write crap. Can’t be that hard.”, this event, chaired by the host of the ABC’s Insiders program, Barrie Cassidy, brought together a number of well respected media veterans to discuss the extent to which the media bears Continue Reading


Get every new post on this blog delivered to your Inbox.

Join other followers: